Lemon Meringue pie, welcome home ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 14th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Awake at 05:00 as per usual but have had a really good night's sleep.Whilst Jai gets the rice going I am surprised to find that we have strong mains water so I get the hosepipe out to the back garden in the dark.Jai helps Max unload our stuff from the back of the pick-up whilst I cook breakfast and get the coffee going.Dave and Max leave just after 07:00 with another 4-5 hour drive ahead of them.We do a few chores around the house then bike into Phon Thong to stock up at the Saturday market. It is Valentine's Day and the kids here go completely over thew top with it. I have told Jai that I am not buying flowers for her this year but will buy some more roses from the village market this evening.Returning to the house Jai gets stuck into a pile of laundry whilst I sit back with a book. Sexual division of labour, what can I do about it ?After lunch Jai makes a large lemon(lime) meringue pie that we will cut into this evening.We had water first thing this morning, enough to water the garden and complete the laundry but then it has remained off all day until 16:00, just in time to water the garden again.We go to the village market in the evening but unfortunately the flower man has not come this week so no roses. Oh well, that's Valentine's Day over with for another year !Enjoy a nice slice of lemon meringue and then I am looking forward to my bed again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb