Into Phon Thong again ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 15th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Awake at midnight to watch Crystal Palace 1v2 Liverpool FA Cup then right back to sleep for a few more hours.Jai wants to go to the cassava farm tomorrow morning so I bring my internet day forward and bike into Phon Thong. Watch Gloucs unlucky to lose at Leicester and update travel blog for time in Chiangmai.I get back to the house for a quick change then over to John's for Sunday morning beer. John isn't here as he has gone away for a week with his daughter so straight back to the house, dry.The handle broke off our back door yesterday so I have a new job to attend to. I get the old one out with a bit of a struggle but fitting the new one, which incorporates the lock mechanism as well proves troublesome. I am quite chuffed when it is all fitted and working again. The village shop only had the one option and at only 2GBP I guess that it wont be too strong so it will probably be a job I will have to do again at some time.George pops in for a visit and Fin spends the afternoon and evening here keeping Jai busy.No water again tonight so garden has to stay dry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb