How heavy !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 31st 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Jai is up at 05:00 to do the rice for the day. When I move slightly afterwards to make a cuppa tea she has already watered the back and front gardens and is sat splitting grass that she cut yesterday. Makes me feel a bit lazy but hey, I can live with that.
The air is a lot cooler again this morning as forecast on TV but actually quite pleasant. We bike into Phon Thong for the Saturday market and stock up on a few things that have run low. We also catch up with our weekly weigh in and Jai is pleased to see she has come down a bit in my absence whilst I have gained nearly 3kg !! How did that happen ? It doesnt seem that long ago we were nearly the same weight but I am now 7kg heavier, more than a stone in old money.
Out to the farm again this afternoon to give the trees another drink and collect a sack of soil. There is a kingfisher who has been around the pond here for a quite a while and tonight I spend about 15mins sat quietly watching him fishing. He has a very bright stripe of electric blue down his back and is beautiful. When I get the camera he flies off, obviously a shy kingfisher.
Back to village in time to go to the market. Jai had ordered some compost which the chap has brought tonight and I get another rose for the front garden. That is the last of our recycling money but it has served us well.
Jai is off spicy food at the moment so cooks a lasagne for dinner tonight which takes longer than usual and means we eat late.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb