UN Conference reconvenes


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 1st 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

New month already.
I have promised Jai to help her to clear the weeds from her cassava farm, all 2 acres of it, starting tomorrow. To keep the morning free I bike into Phon Thong for my internet session today instead. Update blog but no rugby to watch this weekend although Gloucs did win again against Newport. I have an e-mail from friends Dave & Max who are driving up to Chiangmai on Sunday 8th for a few nights. Jai will have to have a chat with Max to sort things out as there is no point Dave and myself making any arrangements as only junior partners. I know that Jai doesn't want to go for too long as she worries about leaving her mum now as she cant take care of herself anymore. Family next door etc are pretty useless ...
Bike back to Khamnadie in lovely sunshine, nice and warm but not too hot.
I go to John's for a beer with him and George, my first beer since getting back and can't say it tastes any better than it did before I left.
Gt back to find that Jai has phoned Max already and they will pick us up en-route Sunday morning and stay for about 3 nights, maybe four.
Go out to the farm to give the trees a drink this evening and pull out a few more rotten bamboo roots.
I think about the petrol consumption for the drive to Chiangmai but being so used to miles per gallon, thinking about kilometres per litre makes my head ache !!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0175s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb