Back to what passes as normality


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 29th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Awake just after 05:00 as usual, slightly refreshed but am sure that another nap is on the cards for this afternoon.
All of the flowers are looking good in the front garden and even the Christmas cactus has belatedly come into bloom in my absence.
It is tradition here to have a party for a deceased person 100 days after their death although most people don't tend to have these parties or have them a long time after this. Jai has had two such parties to go and help out at in my absence and even slept two nights at a friends house in Pak Chong whilst they were having a party there. Fin ha come and slept with her both weekends I have been away so she has not spent that much time on her own. IT normally takes her about 3 days to complete one section of a mat but she is sill working on the same piece as when I left !
I was intending to keep a low profile today but John spots me sat on the front porch as he was passing and tops in to welcome me back and shortly after George passes and sees me as well.
I do have a lazy afternoon stretched out in the back garden dozing.
Mid afternoon and I discover that Jai has baked a cake ready for my return so cake o'clock continues on the timetable !
Make a quick visit to the farm for a bit of 'shopping' and am pleased to see that one of our new banana trees has started to produce a whopping bunch of bananas. Not sure if they will be ready for eating before I leave again though ?! On the downside, the bamboo that I have burnt a couple of times this year now has started shooting again !!!
Nice hot shower tonight then early to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb