Shopping and tree clearing


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 10th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

According to the TV forecast this is supposed to be the last day of the strong winds but ... what do they know.
We bike into town for the Saturday market as Jai wont be coming for the next couple of weekends. We are blown all over the place on the bike and as we are a bit earlier than usual it is really quiet in Phon Thong this morning.
It is very cloudy this morning and there is no sign of the sun until early afternoon.
The neighbours are copying my lead. Ging next door has started to cut down the banana trees along our wall and has opened up things on that side. Yai Dee's grandson is doing likewise on the other side of the house cutting down trees to clear the undergrowth everywhere. Looks good with it all opened up.
Phoned mum to check-in for the last time before I leave.
Go to the village market in the evening and on the way back I treat myself to my first beer of the week. Only get half way through the bottle when I decide that I didn't really want it after all !
Watch Swansea 1v1 West Ham Utd on Thai TV later on. They advertise another game for next Saturday but as I will be in Gloucester by then I wont be able to see it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0848s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb