More visitors


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 2nd 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

I decide on a trip into Phon Thong this morning and thankfully there is not a policeman in sight. Perhaps they have a good couple of days and have enough money in the bank (pockets) already.
When I return I find that Jiap has gone out for the day to visit old friends and that the hose is almost quiet.
George pops in for his regular visit but we throw him out early today so that we can have an hour or so at the farm. The workman who built the wall is eager to start on the shelter we want at the farm but we had told him we had no intention of starting before the new year. In a way it would be good for my stress levels if they built it when I wasnt here !
Late in the afternoon and the two of us are sat on the front porch talking about who has been home for the holiday and who hasn't and we remember that we haven't seen Jai's brother Yut who always pops in when his son and family are here. Strangely about 10mins later a pick-up pulls up at the gate and they are here ! I didn't know the son now had a second daughter but Jai gets an hour to sit and have a cuddle. Older daughter who is now about 18 months old has to take some medication and when I read the bottle I see it is for epilepsy so she is going to have a hard time ahead of her I guess.
We are just going to bed when son Pom arrives back next door and then the music is cranked up once more so that nobody within a square mile can sleep. That's not really true as these people can sleep through anything, only me that wont sleep. Jai and Jiap pop round for a beer and a chat for n hour but I stay put.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb