Happy New Year


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 1st 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Happy New Year everyone.Jai's brother's son Pom and wife Eoo arrived at about 02:00 this morning making an awful amount of noise in the process. Sat on the front porch with my coffee this morning I notice that sister Begat has also returned with a couple of her kids and grandkids. It could be a hectic day today ?!Jiap drives us into Phon Thong where she buys five large fish to BBQ tonight. She has invited next door to come and eat here but I have already told Jai that if they come I will be making myself absent as I can't sit and eat and drink with them. First day here Boy bought the food, today Jiap has bought it so I go and contribute a box a beer to the festivities.George pops round to wish us a happy new year and to change some books and a tired looking John also arrives whilst he is here, even refusing a beer ! I warn George that I might be heading in his direction for a while later.As things turn out next door all go off to Roi Et for the day and when they get back they are off again to nearby Ban Norng Po where nephew Pom's in laws live to eat tonight.I go and get sister Begat and in the end there are just the five of to eat this evening.Jiap has invited some old school friends o come and eat with her later tonight and when they start arriving at about 20:30 Jai and myself call it a night and retire out of the way.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.522s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb