Jai's kids arrive


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 30th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

I carry a couple of sacks of rice through to the front gate so they can be collected and procesed later today for Jiap and Boy to take back to Bangkok with them next weekend.Leaving Jai clearing out the spare bedroom I bike into Phon Thong yet again for a couple of hours internet research. There are signs that the police are starting to set up their roadblocks for the annual fundraising campaign but fortunately no sign of any actual bobbies at the moment.About 14:30 Jiap arrives with Boy and his wife - still don't know her name - and Jai is happy. Stay for a little bit then Boy heads off to his wife's house to see their daughter for the first time in 8 months. Jai sits down for a chat with Jiap so I bike out to the farm to water the trees and give them some time together.As I leave I note that there was plenty of room for Jiap to get her small car through the gate and onto the drive and there is still room for me to get the bike past it. Still not sure how much room there will be here for a large pick-up but ...I get back to find that Jiap has gone for a sleep after the long drive. Sounds like they are here till Sunday which is a long break for them.
In the evening Jiap takes Jai to the village market so it looks as though I might get a rest from my usual jobs for a few days. Boy had given Jai some money to buy a couple of big fish and along with some pork steaks I believe they are planning a BBQ for this evening. We had already stocked up on small pieces of wood and charcoal and soon the burners are going. I carry the christmas tree into the back garden for a bit of seasonal flavour.
We end up with about a dozen people and although it seems quite late when we are clearing up I am surprised to see that it is not yet 20:00.
I sit on the front porch with a coffee before turning in at about 22:00 - a very late night for me !


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.045s; cc: 15; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb