Planting roses before breakfast !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 22nd 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

I come out of the bedroom at 6:00 and can't find Jai anywhere until I discover she is in the front garden planting the roses we bought a the village market on Saturday. This is a bit too keen for me so I retreat into the house and start on breakfast.
Into Phon Thong this morning and first stop is the hair salon where I am treating Jai to a hair do, manicure and pedicure for Christmas, splashing out about 6GBP - who says I'm tight ?! I leave her at the salon and go to the internet for a couple of hours. Watch Gloucs lose at home to Bath in a game totally devoid of any rugby. I need to stay wrapped up for the return journey to Khamnadie as well this morning although it is a lovely bright day the wind is fierce.
Early in the afternoon we go out to the farm to clear some more of the banks around the pond and bring back a couple of sacks of good soil for the front garden.
In the evening we get out the last few drops of paint and tidy up the gate posts where the workman got a bit too excited with his painting. Having a bit of paint left we give the rice house a freshener as well.
No water yet again today so the garden has to stay thirsty.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb