Hurrah, gates completed !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 21st 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

It is a nice, bright and not too hot morning so I persuade myself to do a bit of work and clear up the grass verge between the road and our new wall across the front of the house. Jai has hundreds of small marigolds to prick out and plant here so I do a couple of runs out to the farm for some good soil as well. Have just about finished when our workman arrives.
I thought that we had lost the electric to the house but it turned out that the workman's dodgy tools had tripped the cut out switch in the fuse box !
Jai decides to wash out her mother's bedroom which is a mammoth task so I leave her to i and sit myself on the front porch and watch the work on the gates.
By early afternoon we are celebrating with a beer as all work is finished. I had wanted the gates painted a deep red, which is the colour of the house roof and also the colour named on the tin of paint. What we have got is at best mauve and if I was being really harsh you could even say it was pink ! No matter, they are up and on the whole we are very pleased with them.
s we didn't get to John's at lunchtime we bike over for a beer in the early evening to pass an hour. On our return journey it i freezing cold with very strong wind and neither of us are dressed for it so are very glad to get back to the sanctuary of the house.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb