Problems at Bangkok bus station


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 20th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

The gates opened OK this morning but now wont close again. Workman arrives about 10:30 and stays for an hour but apart from welding on 12 decorative 'spears' he does nothing.
Phone mum at usual time of 15:00 setting an alarm on my phone to remind me after missing altogether a couple of weeks back !
At 15:30 I am taking my shower for the night desperate to make sure I have some hot water.
Workman returns for a brief visit and after some more cutting and welding we again appear to haves gates that will close. When putting in gates I guess there are some things you can live with by I put opening and closing as quite high priorities !!
George phones me from Bangkok to warn me that there are problems at the M Chit bus station there. It appears that they are digging up roads which means that no taxis are getting through. It is always a nightmare getting taxi here having to fight through crowds of people but now it seems things will be even worse. Not much chance of them sorting anything out in the next three weeks before I go.
In the evening we make a quick trip to the village market then put up and decorate our Christmas tree. We are not doing anything at all this year to celebrate but at least the tree gives a taste of Christmas every time I pass through the house. It looks even better with the lights on.
Watch Thailand lose 3v2 to Malaysia in the final of the Suzuki Cup but still somehow win the trophy. I guess there was some aggregate score or something to take into consideration. With Thailand 3v0 down on the night Jai gave up on them and went to sleep missing the comeback and not understanding what was happening when she woke up to see Thailand getting the cup. Bit later on had Southampton 3v0 Everton. After a double dose of football I was ready for sleep by midnight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb