Farm yet again ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 19th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Wake up with the alarm at 03:00 as I believe England are playing Scotland tonight (18 Nov UK). Flick around the channels but can find no football at all so straight back to sleep.
It is definitely a bit fresh this morning which is quite nice and the grass is even wet with dew.
Jai is up at 05:00 and busy cooking food to take to the farm with her today. She also makes something for my lunch to save me cooking and then something for us to eat tonight as she never feels like cooking when she gets home after a day working on the farm. Just warming up a curry is whole lot easier.
I have a few aches myself this morning and plan a lot easier day than the last few. I go to the farm after Jai leaves with Pad and as usual, once I have stated working lose track of time.
Luckily the old bamboo roots are still coming out in chunks.
I make amends with a largely lazy day afterwards until late afternoon then go to collect Jai who had finished the work on the cassava about an hour previously.
Last job this evening is to pack bags and give the paperwork for tomorrow one last check.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb