Farm, farm and farm again ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 18th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Pad comes early to collect Jai and by 07:30 I am out at the other farm myself. Clearing this grass seems a never ending task. Have a chat with Jai's nephew Tia who is about half way through cutting his mum, Begats, rice. On my way back to the house I pass Begat walking out to the farm to help so turn about and give her a lift.Lunch alone again today. I could bike to the cassava farm and eat with them all there but cant be bothered and quite like it here alone in the quiet.I sit in the back garden and complete most of the paperwork that we will need for our visit to Laos later this week.It is cloudy and showing signs of unseasonal rain after lunch. I dont want all of the grass I have cleared to get wet to so decide to go out the farm early and start burning it. Brother Yut stops by as I'm working and climbs the tallest tree on the farm for a small bag of fruit that he could have bought for about 10p at the market. I burn mountains of grass in two fires but the piles dont seem to be getting smaller ? I am black from head to foot when I decide to finish and go back to the house for a shower and change before going to collect Jai.The postman calls in this evening with birthday cards for Jai from Carol and Pam - well done folks. I guess that with the postman busy on his farm they have probably sat in the office in Phon Thong for the last week.Glad to get into bed tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb