Internet and farm


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 15th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Jai wants to spend the morning with Wan whilst I am in Phon Thong but brother Pad arrives whilst we are eating breakfast to say he is going to the farm. Given the choice Jai will always go to the farm so I leave them to it.
I bike into Phon Thong and head for the internet. Update blog then watch Gloucs 34 v 27 Sale. At 6v17 at half time things were looking ominous again but a good second half turned things round. I'm just glad that the internet shop have updated their software so at least I can watch the games again this year.
Back to Khamnadie to find Jai still at the house as Pad hadnt come back for her yet. She had tideid the front garden in my absence, a much better use of her time methinks.
Pad arrives as we are eating lunch so after we have finished we bike out to the farm. I feel a bit of a fraud taking photos posed on the tractor etc like I am going to do some work because as soon as Jai and Pad set off across the rice fields I am back on the bike and riding back to the house !!
I sit and watch a DVD then decide I should do some work in the garden. 'Unfortunately' the tools are locked in the rice shed and Jai has the only key so I have to abort before I have even started - what a shame.
I go to the farm about 16:00 thinking I could do a little bit there whilst I wait for them to finish but as I arrive they have finished giving fertilizer to the rice and are getting ready to leave. Looks like I have failed to do any work at all again today ...
After eating I find Thailand v Maldives on TV which is awful and after about 15mins switch to Real v Athletico Madrid which wasnt that much better.




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb