Visit to farm


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 14th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

We were intending to go out to the farm after breakfast this morning but we woke to rain. By 09:00 it has largely cleared so we go anyway despite grey skies and clouds threatening. With the old wooden shelter gone, if it rains at the farm at the moment we will just get wet.
I was intending on taking a short video with the progress of the palm trees but the batteries in both cameras failed almost as soon as I had started. They are not taking a charge and need replacing but I havent got around to it yet. I dont even know if I can buy rechargeable batteries here ?
We pick a bag of chillies, some papaya, some stuff from some trees(?) and Jai digs up some young bamboo for a curry for lunch.
Back to the house, still no rain. Eat lunch then Jai goes off with neighbour Deu to attend the cremation.
I am just about to start some work when George calls in - what a shame. After he goes I manage about an hour but really need to start up some fires.
I phone mum to make my weekly report and she now knows that she is going to be a great grandmother again next year. Congrats Al & Mich, not forgetting Charlie of course (or the dogs).


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb