Earth calling Planet Embassy ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 17th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Our big tomatoes are beautiful now and we have started slicing one up and frying it with breakfast each day. Along with a fried egg, small sausages and toast I now need a bigger plate.
Bike into Phon Thong and drop Jai off at the hairdressers for a good going over. I go on to the internet figuring that I have plenty of time to spare.
No reply at all from the British Embassy confirming our visit there on Thursday - worrying.
Watch the weekends 6 Nations highlights which bare actually quite good for a change.
Pay for our reserved guest house in Bangkok, book coach from Heathrow to home for 25th and I think I am pretty well up to date - except for Embassy !!! Coincidentally, they sent me a questionnaire to fill out about the service they provide but I have been keeping it until this is all finished. I think I can already say, whatever the outcome, that it wont be a favourable response !!!
I am sat in the back garden at Khamnadie when I hear a lot of noise coming from next door. Going to investigate I find a snake trapped under the stairs by an angry looking dog. I dont know snakes but take the simple option of presuming them all to be poisonous. This one has its head raised off the ground and fanned out like a cobra but ... Someone distracts the snake with a long stick and the dog moves in for the kill, taking a bite for his trouble by the way he starts rubbing his head in the dirt afterwards. Result; dog 1 v 0 snake. Took a short video but as I was quite a long way off and shooting through a window - well, safety first (ignore the young boy in the video who is not scared at all !!).
Later Jai is sat on the floor next to me preparing something in a bowl and I can hear strange noises coming from a bag next to her. She is de-winging etc what can only be described as cockroaches. A bit of a delicacy around here that they have no worries about me stealing !
Visit village shop for a few more stone blocks and some empty boxes for us to pack stuff away in.
Make my weekly phone call to mum - only one more left ...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb