Progress with Embassy ?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 18th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Into Phon Thong again and find another holding reply from VFS Bangkok saying we will get in touch ... I decide to try and phone the Embassy even though I have heared this is a waste of time. Get through at the first attempt ! Speak with a Thai operator who definitelz isnt going to connect me to anzone else but appear to be talking to someone whilst I am on hold. Time ticks by and I get cut off so ... I call again. Amazinglz I get staright through again and speak to the same person. Eventuallz she tells me that we can go to the Embassy on Thursdaz morning and someone will sort things out for us. Sounds like good news but ... I will believe it once it has happened.
Back to Khamnadie and dust of the suitcases whilst Jai finishes off the ironing prior to packing.
Bike over to see Wan who is going to take care of our two Hong Kong houseplants whilst we are away. I have told her I will be very, very, angrz with her if they die so no pressure.
John stops in when passing and I tell him I will go to say goodbye tomorrow morning.
After lunch Jai finds the time for a few games of cards whilst I sort out my clothes ready for packing.
After we have eaten we take the grass strimmer to brother Pad who will need it when it is time to plant the rice.
We stop at our taxi drivers place on the way back to make sure he has not forgotten. He is cutting sugar most of the time at the moment but will be taking a daz off tomorrow.
Last job todaz now that things have cooled down a bit is to fix up some pipes to take the rain from the roof into the back garden.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb