Preparing for new trees


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 4th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Another cold one and I guess I should get used to the fact that they are all going to be relatively cold for the next month or so.
We bike out to the farm right after breakfast to take some food for the ducks.
After returning to the house I drop Jai off and bike into Phon Thong again for another long internet session. Lots of typing etc and it is going to take a few more visits yet to bring Hong Kong up to date. See that Gloucester have lost both of their games whilst we have been away, the only good news being that it appears I am now unable to watch the matches on the internet site I have been using.
By the time I bike back to Khamnadie it has warmed up a bit but is still very, very, windy and a bit scary on the lightweight bike, with lightweight passenger !
We go out to the farm mid afternoon and dig 10 holes ready for the new palm oil trees when we get them. There is a clump of bamboo root right on the spot where I want to plant the 11th tree so I continue with my efforts to dig it out.
The kids are not at school again this week as there are more inter-school sports going on. It is no wonder I am forced into my Planet Stupid rants as the kids here never go to school and even when they do they learn nothing. We have been here three months now and they can only have attended school for about a week in that time.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0782s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb