Beer at Pak Chong


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 17th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Since the rice has been ready our days have taken on a whole new routine. Out to the farm as soon as breakfast is finished, I stay for about an hour then leave them all working. Return to the farm late afternoon, work for an hour then back to the house. Today is no different.
10:30 I go and buy some petrol and some beer and bike over to Pak Chong minus the Romanian delegate. Theyt have started work on John's small house and I have to wait for him to finish mixing some cement before we can open a cold one and sit down. With me being reluctant to return to an empty house I linger until about 14:30 stopping to pick a couple of large papayas from friend Lawan's house en-route back to Khamnadie.
By the time I have got myself some lunch, had a coffee, watered the garden it is nearly time to go back to the farm.
It has been a bit cloudy all day today and not nearly so hot so they have had a good day's work and got a lot done. I burn off some of the piles of grass I have cleared the last few days then we head back to the house for something to eat.
Later we discover that a distant relation of Jai's, I believe her mothers nephew, has just died and that his cremation will be tomorrow. As everyone in the village seems to be related to everyone else from a couple of generations back there is sure to be someone who has a car and will be driving to the funersal so it just remains to be seen if any of Jai's brothers and sister volunteer to go and represent the family. This is normally left to Jai but she wants to crack on with her rice before we go away.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb