Devil Child in action again !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 18th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

It turns out that Jai's brother Sai is going to the funeral so we go to the farm just before 07:00 as usual. I dont stay at all this morning as I am biking into Phon Thong.
I spend a couple of hours on the internet updating blog, confirming hotel reservation for next week, and finally carrying out an on-line check-in with Air Asia. I have to pay about 1.50GBP to reserve our seats and wonder if this is really a worthwhile exercise for the airline and shouldnt they just include it free with the ticket price.
A bit of shopping and a chase around Phon Thong in search of some bread, finding some at Tesco ! then back to Khamnadie.
No cloud at all today and its already a hot one as I am biking back.
I move from the front of the house, get myself some lunch, then to my bench in the back garden as the sun passes over the house about midday - its a hectic life !
Sat out the back late afternoon I hear a cat screaming out the front and have to go and see what is happening. Looking through the window I spot the Devil Child holding her new kitten by one back leg and swinging it around. If that wasnt bad enough she is swinging it over the wall between us and next door where a couple of dogs are trying to snap at it. No wonder it is making such a noise !! I have no particular love of cats but ... feel the need to give her a piece of my mind.
Bacjk to the farm for 16:30 for a bit more clearing until Jai is ready to leave. Spoke to mum whilst stood in the middle of the ricefields where there is actually a strong signal unlike at the house !
When we get back to the house we find that the postman has been and delivered a number of birthday cards for Jai. He is cutting his rice as well at the moment and it is quite possible that he hasnt been into Phon Thong for a while to collect the mail which has been collecting in the post office there. Whatever, cards from mum, Carol, Sue and Michelle make it seem like a second birthday in a week for Jai ! Thanks all ...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb