Rice again


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 16th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

I watch Ukraine 2v0 France at 03:00 and it is only when the game has finished that I discover that one of the other channels has been showing England v Chile. I watch the last 10mins of a 2v0 defeat and perhaps it is just as well I missed most of the match.
Out to the farm just before 07:00 to find brother Pad working already. I stay for about an hour then leave them to it for the day.
I soak the garden late afternoon before returning to the farm where I clear more grass until Jai is ready to leave. With this being a Saturday brother Pad's young son King - his name honestly - is home and is cutting rice with the others when I get there. This child labour thing is realy cheap !!
Back at the house se gets some more cabbages planted out whilst I shower and change. I then sit back with a cold beer whilst Jai cooks some dinner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb