Return of the e-mail !!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 1st 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

The typhoon seems to have passed us by with little effect although just an hour up the road, according to the news, it got pretty rough for a while.
Awake to a light rain which soon stops so I am able to bike into Phon Thong without getting wet. Have given up on MSN helping with my Hotmail problem so enlist the help of a friend here, Dave in Surin. Phone him with my account and password and he connects through his computer. Gets the same message that I have been getting, preumably, although his in English - hurrah ! I havent logged into a computer in this country for a long time and they want to confirm it is really me and not someone trying to hack into my account so can I provide my year of birth. Dave enters this and bingo gets immediate access to my 200 e-mails that are waiting for me. Not rocket science. I try to connect again here but get the same message so leave it again for this morning.
Instead I watch Newcastle 16v22 Gloucester and update this blog before doing a bit of shopping then biking back to Khamnadie beneath stormy skies.
After lunch I made a quick call at the village internet which I hate with a passion for the noise, heat and ignorant staff but was able to connect to my Hotmail account without any problem so it appears thatDave getting through the question has freed things up again. Will wait until I have checked that I can access the account from in Phon Thong before celebrating too much but things are looking good. I delete the majority of the e-mails, send a quick reply to a couple, give Jai a first look at baby Charlie then leave.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb