Happy Birthday King


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 5th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Today is the King's birthday so banks etc are closed today but life in the village goes on as usual, except that the schools are closed.
I go for a haircut and must now weigh a couple of kilos less !
After lunch I take Jai and neighbour Ang to Wan's house so that they can all go together to continue helping with the funeral preparations - mainly cooking food.
I have another afternoon reading. Mid afternoonwe have a short storm and I have to quickly collect all of the grass that Jai had left drying in the garden and get it indoors before it gets wet. Once wet it goes black and isnt much use any more.
After we have eaten Jai disappears for the monk part of the funeral so I retire to bed with another film.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb