A new road...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 4th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

I manage to water the back garden before breakfast this morning and after we have eaten the water pressure seems to be back to normal. With water coming through the taps Jai starts a mountain of laundry. I leave her to it and bike into Phon Thong to update this blog.
Upon arrival my usual internet place was closed which didnt look too promising so I went and bought some bananas and got some petrol then went back and luckily it had opened up.
They have been working on the road between Khamnadieand Phon Thong in our absence and this morning it was largely good. The problem, as always, is that they have gone for a cheap fix and as soon as the heavy sugar cane lorries start driving over it shortly, and the rains come again next year, it will as bad as ever again. Still, I should enjoy it whilst I can.
Jai goes to help with the funeral preparations again so I have an afternoon of reading then bike over to Pak Chong to visit German John. He lends me a few movie DVDs and after we have eaten this evening I retire to bed to watch a film.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb