Motorbikes and ducks


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 14th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Jai's nephew Jaek's new wife, Boo, comes to visit bringing a basketful of goodies for us - good luck for Khao Phansa I'm told. Luckily Jai had baked a load of currant buns yesterday so she was able to give her something to take away with her.
I head over to Georges checking the salon en-route but it closed again this morning. We attempt to push the bike using my bike adopting methods we have seen the locals using but neither of are up to the job so we take it in turns sitting on the dead bike and walking/running it along. Luckily the garage is only about 400m away so it isnt too bad. Would have been easier all round if George had just pushed the bike there in the first place !
Get back to the house to find Jai laying out her mat grass in the sun to dry and bleach.
Bike Jai over to George's again where she is helping Wan kill, pluck and prepare a couple of ducks - at least round here I wont have any tongue twister problems bout her being a pheasant plucker !
I head back to work in the garden whilst I've got the place to myself. A couple of hours later I am sat having a coffee and cooling down thinking about going to pick Jai up when George brings her back with a prepared duck under her arm. No prizes for guesing whjat we are going to be eating for the next couple of days !
Another bonfire all afternoon I think I am beginning to see some progress.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb