Pay day ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 14th 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Today is Valentine's Day but more importantly for Jai the day she is due to get a second payment as compensation for the poor rice prices this year. I'll believe it when it has actually happened.
Into Phon Thong for the internet. I couldnt watch the Gloucester game last time I was in and wish that I hadnt been able to watch it today either; 34v9 at Leicester and very poor.
It was a glorious morning as I biked back to the village. This is definitely my favourite time of year over here and I wish it could be like this all the time. Fresh mornings but bright sunshine and usually warmed up to the 30s by late morning. No humidity and rarely, very rarely, any rain. Altogether, most pleasant.
After dinner we go to visit friend Wan who is back from a short visit to Bangkok. I drop Jai off with a couple more mat pieces she has finished then bike out to the farm.
Cut a few more tree branches from te eucalyptus trees around the place and pick up two old coconuts from last year that Jai will be able to strip back for the orchids.
I drop everything off at the house then go and pick Jai up for a quick stop at the village market on the way back.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb