'Army' beans ?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 15th 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Right after breakfast I go for a haircut. She wasnt home so I went to get some petrol instead. On my way back my 'barber' called out to me to say she was free but I had just spent my money on petrol so had to go back to the house for some more first. Anyway, I finally got my haircut. Strangely the hole in the ozone layer of my hair on top of my head seems to be getting larger and it looks as though I am going to have to buy a farmers hat now to cover it up from the sun.
Back at the house we have mains water so I give the veggies a good soak. We have a new bean just forming. It has green and brown flecked skin and they call it the army bean as this resembles camouflage ! The camouflage is that good I nearly didnt see them to give water this morning and a photo is out of the question !!
This year we have had quite a few white beetroot come out of the garden and I dont think I have ever seen any before. They all came from the same packet of seeds and taste the same. Strange.
We sell another couple of sacks of rice and after they are returned to us from threshing I deliver them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb