Thailand finally!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 16th 2018
Published: March 16th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Thailand


Additional maps: Thaialnd

I wanted to go to Thailand for a long time. It came true in 2018. If you read my profile, you know all my trips are driven by a desire to see wild animals, and that culture is secondary for me.

But I incorporate cultural elements in every trip too. After some reading, I decided to rent a car and drive, to get where I want. I finally drove 3200 Km in 3 weeks!! It would have taken much more time to do the same in bus, and I would have lost precious time. But every trip is different. I didn't rent a car when I visited Peru, but it was okay because all the places I wanted to visit were very far apart, so a combination of plane and bus did the trick.

I wasn't sure at first if the road was good enough to go that far, but the roads are actually in very good condition and they expand highways everywhere. Problem is not with the roads but rather with the ones driving on them, (more on that in a future blog entry about driving in Thailand) !!!!



Regions we visited were:

1- North and North east of Bangkok, (Khao Yai park, Lopburi, Ayuthaya)

2- Upper gulf

3- Lower gulf, Khao Sok, Khao Lak.



As always, I had an objective regarding animals: to see 5 different WILD animals during the trip, (no zoos, no rehabilitation center..but jungles, savannah, etc..)

These animals were:

1- elephants

2- hornbills

3- gibbon monkey

4- monitor lizard

5- flying foxes.

In the following blog entries, I'll let you know if I succeed, and will show you some extras.



First stop, is Khao Yai national park, in my next blog entry.



Ciao


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.688s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 25; qc: 107; dbt: 0.1221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb