Prachup Khiri Khan to Ban Krut - 74km


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand
January 20th 2011
Published: January 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Woo hoo a short day in comparison to the rest!

Today we were rewarded for all of our hard work yesterday...

An early roll off saw us following the coast line for about 5kms... We stopped and fed the monkeys, they are so adorable and eat straight out of your hand.

We then continued our ride through the airforce base and back onto the coast. We made a left turn and headed back to the dreaded highway! I really hate the highway! Larry from Sydney rode the leg with me and we managed the 13kms without any accidents. There have been a few punctures to date but again the haven't been on my bike.

Today also saw my roomie have her first fall but she is ok!

We pushed through and went off road for about 18 kms and when your Butt is as sore as ours this is the last thing you want. I have no idea what part of 74kms i thought was going to be easy! Aparently i think i'm super woman these days and when someone says 74kms i think it's going to be a breeze!

I kept a great pace today, sitting on around 24kms most of the time and the hard core guys up from on around 27kms... We climed about 9 hills today which weren't too bad.

I can feel my legs getting stronger and stronger each day!

Tomorrow will see us clock 127km and a lot more hills.... Saturday is our rest day and tomorrow night we get to let our hair down and relax with a few drinks...

For those of you who know me well you will know i hardly ever turn down a beer but last night i traded a beer in for a bottle of water and bed! Who would of thought cycling would be good for you!

Today for lunch we got Italian food and we ate like kings... I have never eaten so much in my life! Constantly hungry and burning so much energy.

Mitch and Zack are pacing well, strong fit boys they are!

Our resort tonight is bungalows with out door showers and toilets right on the beach, bloody amazing. The food and the accomodation has been first class and the crew are absolutely on top of it! Fantastic..

I am off to enjoy my couple of hours off the bike and get ready for tomorrow.

Love to all... Wish me luck for the big one tomorrow!

Bec xx

Advertisement



21st January 2011

Keep up the good work honey! and keep the blogs coming. Very entertaining xx
27th January 2011

Awesome!
Go Bec! The whole experience sounds just amazing!

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb