Back to 7-eleven


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 23rd 2006
Published: April 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm back to the comfort and convenience of Bangkok. I apologize for the lack of coherent updating recently but most of Vietnam was a sunny blur.
After a very sad goodbye to my friends in Nha Trang, I continued with a couple of south africans to Dalat. where it rained. actually, it rained the first day but the second day was pretty nice and we did a highly overpriced but still quite enjoyable motorbike tour of Dalat and area. All I can say is I want a motorbike. They're a hell of a lot of fun. (don't worry mom, i probably won't get one.)
Then it was on to Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) for half a day before flying back to Bangkok. The light packing I had been so proud of has turned into a whopping 24kg (and that's not including all the heavy stuff I put in my carry on). Oy. what can you do? ("not shop" is not a suitable response)
And now I am back in Bangkok... at a swanky (foeverything is relative) hotel with a pool on the roof. I've met up with another south african I met in Vietnam and really haven't been doing much
Flower FarmFlower FarmFlower Farm

Part of our tour of Dalat
but enjoying the sun (it was pouring when I got in) and more shopping of course.
Tomorrow I head down to Ko Samet for a few quiet days on the beach (guess what i'll be doing there) before heading back to Bangkok to meet my parents on friday (cause someone has to carry all my stuff home!)
so it's definitely feeling like the end is nearing. 😞
still a month to go though so it's not over yet... PLENTY of tanning and shopping can be squeezed into a month. like gifts for everyone back home... gotta get some of those... Hope everyone is well!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb