my dream beach vacation... sort of


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
April 26th 2006
Published: April 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

well, the plan was to enjoy my final week of solo travel by chilling out on the white sand beaches of Ko Samet. I reached Ko Samet without too much delay (okay, it took a few extra hours but that's to be expected), found a decently priced bungalow close to the beach and sat down for a nice lunch before hitting the beach.

Except that I never got to hit the beach because i started not feeling so well and decided to stay in teh shade. Then i startd feeling worse so I skipped dinner and was in bed by 7:30pm where I stay for a day and a half except for when i had to go down three exhausting flights or stairs to buy water.

The bungalow is a lovely backpacker accomodation which I've enjoyed greatly on my trip. It's not until you're running a fever that not having your own shower/toilet and having no air/con really starts to get to you.

anyway, almost 48 hours and a lot of pills later I'm now feeling much better just in time for the rain. it started in a downpour sometime during the night and has been dribbling all day.

not very good for tanning on the beach is it?

i'm here all of tomorrow as well so i'm still hoping for one nice day of sitting on the sand and enjoying the sun.

internet here is pretty expensive so i'll leave off here... if you've emailed me and not heard back recently, i'll try to get back to everyone from bangkok where the prices are more reasonable.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb