How the other half live...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
May 2nd 2006
Published: May 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ko Samet SunsetKo Samet SunsetKo Samet Sunset

The ten minute "hike" to the west coast was certinaly worth it and the sun cooperated by setting right between the clouds
Welcome to the world of thailand's fancy resorts. It's a far cry from my little beach bungalow heaven last week but I've managed to adjust.

Ko Samet finished off with a bang. Two really lovely days... great weather and great company. Got in some nice quiet time on the beach. really can't complain except that I wish I'd had more time (like the whole four days I was supposed to have but what can you do).

I got back to Bangkok and met my parents. Thailand is a whole different place when travelling with the parents. We spend more on one meal then I usually spend in an entire day (accomodations included). We are staying in a lovely resort on Ko Samui at the moment. It's very touristy (many hotels and restaurants advertise foreign management) and the prices are a little hard to get used to after the last few months but it's also quite enjoyable. and at least I found reasonable priced internet. It's a nice break from backpacking... a chance to wash up and, for better or worse, gain back a few of the pounds I've lost.

Tonight we fly back to Bangkok to meet my brother and then head north to Chiang Mai for a trek.

by the way.. I've added photos for the last few entries as well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb