All good things must come to an end


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 15th 2006
Published: May 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I haven't updated in a while so here's what I've been up to:

Went north to Chiang Mai for four days to do my second trek. We went south of the city this time and I definitely see why it was advised to go north but it was nice none-the-less. Had a chance to say good-bye to Chiang Mai and visit the sunday market again (my favorite market in Thailand).

Then we flew to Siem Reap and spent three days exploring the temples of Angkor Wat and area. It was really amazing, particularly the ones still partially covered by trees. We went out to one that has only recently been opened to the public and has not yet been restored so you're climbing up piles of rubble and through half collapsed rooms. It was very, very cool.

Now I've spent the weekend in Bangkok and am about to head out to the airport to catch my flight to Hong Kong. Bangkok's been lovely over the last couple of days - not too hot, not too crowded and it didn't even rain so much. Even the Chatachuk market was ok except that I left the lovely bowls I bought in the cab on the way home.

I have ten days in China before flying home in the 25th.

Photos will be posted when I get home (or from Beijing maybe).




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Floating Village - Siem ReapFloating Village - Siem Reap
Floating Village - Siem Reap

the floating Pig Pen
Beng MealeaBeng Mealea
Beng Mealea

recently opened temple near Siem Reap... one of my favorites


17th May 2006

where did the time go..
Enjoy these last 10 days...you have had an amazing adventure and I loved travelling it with you..see you when you get home..at all you can eat!! cheers.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb