Home Again... :(


Advertisement
Published: May 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm back in Vancouver. I had an interesting last little bit in China being followed up the coast by a typhoon that wouldn't leave us alone. I guess the highlight was finally getting out to see the Great Wall. We did a ten km trek along the wall on really the only really nice day last week.
And now I'm doing laundry and trying to find warm clothing to wear because 16 degrees just isn't what I'm used to any more.

I've added photos to the previous entry as well. It's nice on a computer that doesn't take an hour per photo.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Shanghai Shanghai
Shanghai

nice touristy shopping area
Shanghai - Grocery StoreShanghai - Grocery Store
Shanghai - Grocery Store

Dinner's escaping!
Shanghai Shanghai
Shanghai

Drying out
Chinese AcrobatsChinese Acrobats
Chinese Acrobats

Can't even begin to describe how entertaining this show was... and not always in the way intended
Great WallGreat Wall
Great Wall

It's very long
Great WallGreat Wall
Great Wall

ok... clearly I took a lot of photos that day.


Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.2kb