I love me


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 30th 2006
Published: March 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Giant BuddhaGiant BuddhaGiant Buddha

This reclining Buddah was really impressive....15m tall and 42m long!
I never cease to amaze myself. Koh Tao took me for all I am worth. It seems that I left my passport there. You have to keep your passport at the guesthouse office while you stay there, and the office broad forgot to give it back to me when I checked out this morning. Now here I am in Bangkok: no camera, no passport, and no excuses for my stupidity. It shouldn't be a big deal. I'll phone the place tomorrow and they should be able to mail it to me I hope. It's 4:00 in the morning and I think it's just funny how my luck has been lately. Now I'm stuck in Bangkok until I get my passport. I don't want to be here...I want to head north now. But I will need my passport when I leave the country and re-enter to renew my visa for another 30 days. I think I'll be doing that at the Burma border from Chiang Mai. So yeah. Maybe I'll catch a few movies and a few over-priced beers and hope my passport is here soon.
With any luck, this will never happen again. But with Scotty luck I'll step in front
PalsPalsPals

This is me and my bud Rotem at our guesthouse in Bangkok.
of a speeding bus.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

River RideRiver Ride
River Ride

We took a boat ride to Wat Pho...pretty swell!


30th March 2006

I hate you
ive been keeping tabs on here, and from what ive read and what you have sent me personally, I oughta come there and give you a backs attacks ass whoopin, although maybe i should stay out of this, my many years as your friend has contributed loss of most of your braincells. you jerk.
31st March 2006

You never cease to amaze us either
Hi from the WIT gang: It's Friday and we just wanted to say hi and how entertaining your journal is to us. And we hope you get your passport back and buy another camera, because we love the pics too. Keep it coming
2nd April 2006

hahaha
Oh Scotty, You do need to get some string and tie it to your wrist...haha. That sucks about your passport but you will find something fun do I am sure.
2nd April 2006

Yo Mamma!
Okay i don't want to sound like a mom but fuck you need a lady in your life to help take care of you. Good luck with getting the passport back, you should have no worries though....haha.
5th April 2006

Ain'ty no party...
hey S-club, I'm so happy you got attacked by a triggerfish, I wish I had been attacked by a trigger fish, but apparently they only have lame tame ones on the west coast. We made it to cambodia, after one hella long 25 hours of traveling. We're heading to the island down on the south coast if you want to reroute and come for some more beach lying. rememeber Bamboo island. shitty about the camera and passport, well actually the passport not so much, seeing as it is you, and you don't need your passport to get itno countries anyways!!!!! that was so awe4some. anyways, I think I'm going to go and eat a "pizza", so keep rocking on, I'm thinking of ya! Emily ps. have you been to the pingpong shows yet? they're phenomenal, go!
23rd June 2006

Hey how's it goin out there?!? Just thought i would say Hi!!! hope your havin a blast. We miss you around the burn. Can't wait till ya get back. Hope to talk to ya soon! Take care out there!!! Bri

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb