Bangkok part 1!! Scary!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 20th 2009
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So... I finally made it to Thailand!! Can you beleive it!!
I slept most of the flight, i managed to request a window seat which was really nice, no one was in the seat next to me which meant i had more room... I slept most of the way here, watched Marly and Me which passed the time, ate dinner and breakfast which was good seeing as its probably the best meal ill have in a while.
So got out the airport, went through immigration which was fine, no problems there.
When i got out the airport thats when I realised I have no plans... I remembered the name of a hotel that a friend told me about so that seemed the place to go...
I went to the taxi office and told them where i wanted to go... it cost me 1300 baht!!! I did think that was a lot of money but hey... couldn't do anything about it.. when i actually got to the taxi i realised why it cost me an arm and a leg... i booked an executive car!! So although i had the ride of my life in a posh car but my budget is out the window and I have been here less than a day!!

So very quickly cause im running out of time!!
I got to the hotel... no rooms AAHHH!! Never mind, met a really nice guy called Tom.. he is on his own aswell, he is 24 and been travelling a while, we are sharing a hotel room at a place called the Palace!! 350 baht each which is v.cheap i think. Its nice to actually have someone to talk to 😊
I have already seen crazy things!! The drivers managed to turn a 2 lane road into a 4 lane road... interesting. Everyone wants to sell you a suit and give you tea... Tom is getting one made which i look forward to seeing. The room has aircon, an en-suite but very small... luxury compared to the places I have seen though.

Anyway im off to go back to explore.. Koh San road (sorry about spelling) is really popular with the backpackers, lots of pubs, food places etc.
Hopefully ill be on soon

Add me on skype nathanbbr which hopefully ill be able to use every now and again.

Love you all!!

p.s mum dont worry im fine, safe, happy, love you lots
dad im glad i got to talk to you on skype
friends - love you all, miss you all, hope your proud of me and very jealous.


Advertisement



20th April 2009

Me jealous, never!!! (just a bit)
Hi Nathan. I'm jealous already. I will keep following your blogs and use your knowledge gained for my trip next year. Enjoy. Natalie xx
21st April 2009

Aww Nathan that sounds totally awesome, im glad you got there ok and are alive. Hos is the situation out there? is it like loads of guns and stuff like they made out on tv?? Trust you to be over budjet already, im not suprised :P Im so jealous that you off round the world and im stuck in leeds. It has been nice and sunny though so i cant really complain too much. Have handed out loads of cv's too so fingers crossed i might have a job and then might be able to afford to come join you over the summer, anything can happen! Anyway, take care of yourself, and have fun. Love u and miss u loads xxxxx

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb