My last 2 hours in the UK


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
April 19th 2009
Published: April 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So... I'm sitting in heathrow airport, said goodbye to mum and dad, nick and kim. I nearly cried but managed to hold it in. My tounge bar set the metal detectors off again, alway a fun one. I'm really excited but my heart is beating a million beats a second, I'm more nervous than I have ever been but I no that the fact I'm at the airport has shocked the nation.
My flight leaves at 10.15, it lands in Bangkok at 3.30pm local time, it's about 33c which will probably kill me.
I think my first hostel has the net so fingers crossed I'll be able to update this soon.

Miss everyone so much already.
Love 😊
Xxx xxX

Advertisement



19th April 2009

Your first entry
You've done what you always wanted to do and we are proud as punch that you managed to sort it. Still can't believe that you have after so much talk. Enjoy every minute of every day you are away. Opportunities to do this kind of trip really only come once in a life time. We will miss you to, but hope upon hope that you come back a better and more self sufficient than when you left. G-d Bless and take care. Love and Best wishes
20th April 2009

Bon voyage!
Hope you arrived safely and the sun is not ruining that lovely hair. Have a great time - eating junk food, not washing, not working, going to bed late, getting up late - it will be perfect practise for when you become a student!!! MKRK xx
20th April 2009

.....seeking the sun...
Hi Nathan Wow - this all sounds very exciting to me. I look forward to hearing about what you are getting up to and how you are coping with it. (Keep it clean, your Mother and Father will be watching!!) Knowing you it won't be too long before you meet up with like minded folk and have company along the way...betcha do! Good luck, take care of yourself and enjoy all of the interesting challenges that will no doubt come your way. xxx
22nd April 2009

Congratulations
Hi Nathan, first time I've written to you - bet you're not sure who I am, but Mum and Dad will. I think what you're doing is terrific, though I also think it would be good to be able to join others so that you're not travelling completely alone. I wish you safe journeys and look forward to following your progress. Good luck and stay safe. Maurice.
4th May 2009

Love from us Russell's
Looks like you're having an amazing time, something we all want to hear about when you're back. See you can do something when you put your mind to it, just liked your dad can get you that chocolate fountain you wanted for your 18th! Good for you, family send their love and best wishes. Take care and keep the pictures posted! lots of love Sam xx

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0163s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb