Day 16 - Last Day !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 16th 2022
Published: September 16th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Final morning sunriseFinal morning sunriseFinal morning sunrise

A beautiful start to the day with a colorful sunrise to start the last day of a long hard trip.
Today is it, once again. Made it through 19 sessions so far with the last to go in about an hour. Breakfast at 6:05 and I have the place to myself. I’ll be a little later to the gym because I need a few minutes to stretch. Not as sore as expected, but still feeling it a bit. Nice sunrise to greet the last trip. Forgot to mention, but yesterday I got to enjoy doing 20 kicks on each leg in one of the rounds. Woohoo!!

it was a bit of a quiet morning at the gym. Today is Fahlaep’s birthday so I have him a piece of chocolate cake, and then hit the running route while he worked a couple of the other guys on the pads. I intentionally took it a bit slower, not because I was hurt or really tired, but just to enjoy the day, the sights, and sounds, and sometimes even the smells. Somebody near the gym makes breakfast about the time I run, and it smells amazing! I did about 15 minutes of jumprope just To complete the warmup. The training this morning was for five rounds. I remembered to record the video today.
Birthday todayBirthday todayBirthday today

I found out yesterday today is Fahlaep’s birthday. I stopped at a store on the way in and found a nice piece of chocolate cake. I had one of the bellman at the hotel write on the envelope “Happy Birthday and thanks for the training!”
I’ll have to take some time to look back and see where my mistakes were. Lots of punch combinations and kicks, trying to get them to be a natural flowing combination. Glad I recoded them to review later. Not near as many knees as yesterday, mercifully. Round 5 was a sparring round, which usually means a few visits to the canvas for me. Today was no exception. It was a great workout, and it feels like I was doing better as the time went on. Of course, when we were finished, Fahlaep offered to shake hands, and then bear hugged me and started again! There’s no easy way to get out of that. After he had his fun tossing me around for a bit, we called it a morning. headed back to the hotel to start the ugly task of packing and reviewing last minute pictures. Probably a few more for a final post once I get to the airport.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Running to the left….Running to the left….
Running to the left….

Final look at the beautiful day after the running was complete.
And the inbound part of the alley.And the inbound part of the alley.
And the inbound part of the alley.

Looking to the right, and seeing the gym on the right. I can still hear the pads banging, and the never say die round buzzer ringing away!
DepartureDeparture
Departure

Looking back at the gym where two weeks of sweat and hard work were left. Very grateful to be healthy enough to continue to be able to do this, and to have the chance to this gym with such great people!


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb