Last day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 24th 2017
Published: October 24th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Shin PadsShin PadsShin Pads

These have probably been worn by a hundred fighters, for thousands of kicks and blocks (including me). I'm sure the sweat from all of them are still in there.
Today was the last day of the shortened trip. It was a really good day. The dinner last night was great and I slept straight through the night for the first time. I got to the gym right at 7 so I could start my 12 laps. I kept thinking that these would be the last laps I'd be running at 7 in the morning for a long time, so that helped get through them. the normal routine held today, with jumprope next and then the pads for 5 rounds. First 3 were really strong with few breaks, but needed a little more time in the last two. Ajarn still kept pushing for everything I had. And I still had to do pushups between rounds. Three rounds of the limited weights and the 100 sit-ups rounded out the morning 2.5 hour workout.

The afternoon also was the same, starting with 7 laps, up from 5 last week. They ctually seemed easy, probably because it wasn't 12... 15 minutes jumping and them ready for pads. Three rounds on the pads, hoping hard, and then it was 4 rounds with Jomhod. By the end of that, I felt like I had really
Real kickingReal kickingReal kicking

I wish I could upload video. You really have to see and hear the power of these kicks, and he throws 10 back to back with the same power. He almost started to sweat....
worked out. Sort of like every other day here. Finished the 100 sit-ups, wandered around a bit, finished running, and pictures and then said goodbye. Off to the airport and eased through checkin and somehow ended up in the Delta partner lounge. So nice not having to battle for seats or charging station.

Today, the Fitbit has registered over 32000 steps so far. Which is just over 16 miles today. Thats the big one for the trip. Looking at the stats, I don't see a day that I've been under 3100 calories burned. I probably averaged over 13 miles a day walking, running, jumping, and about 3200 calories a day.

Tomorrow it's back to reality and back to work....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Champion - PrakeipetChampion - Prakeipet
Champion - Prakeipet

Surely I've misspelled his name. After his pad rounds with his trainer Santee. I heard today that he will be fighting on Nov 4. I noticed today that he was running in a sweat suit to lose weight and Santee was pushing him to workout on the heavy bag and in the ring.
My trainersMy trainers
My trainers

Final day pictures wouldn't be complete without a picture with the trainers. Ajarn worked me on the pads in the morning and afternoon, and made sure I did the 300 miles of running. Jomhod (the champion) worked with me in the afternoon on kicks and blocks for either 3 or 4 rounds. He is also fighting on the 7 Nov in Laos.


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 42; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb