Monday


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 23rd 2017
Published: October 24th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Cleaning DayCleaning DayCleaning Day

Monday is cleaning day at the gym. After the morning workout, the trainers and boxers move everything out, lay down some soap and start hosing and scrubbing the mats. The poor little kid in the blue shorts was especially focused on where I had been sweating during jump rope.
Looks like I forgot to save my earlier typing from lunchtime.... Save and save often. Overnight there were big thunderstorms. The lightning and thunder were close enough to wake me up at least 3 times last night. As has been the norm lately, the rain stopped and the morning cleared to make my way to the gym with no umbrella needed. Been having trouble eating and sleeping this trip. It's been causing me to have not enough energy to get through the sessions. And now with the new week, the morning was running 12laps today, and seemed to take forever. The heat and humidity are back and the sweat just runs off me in rain showers. Remind me not to complain about Savannah's weather. The jump rope was really tough to get through after that too. The pads were 3 rounds in the morning plus 3 rounds of fighting. I was reminded a few times about keeping my hands up. I seem to always get reminded the hard way too. A set of 100 sit-ups and the little weight routine finished off the morning. I was really hungry when I went to lunch but could barely finish half. That leaves me some leftovers for tomorrow!

The afternoon session was just as hard as the temperature was still high along with the humidity. Today was 6 laps before the pad work and 3 laps at the end of the workout. Those last 3 are exhausting when you've already given everything in the ring. More work with Jomhod this afternoon working mostly kicks and blocks, three rounds then a couple on the pads. Just for fun, a few rounds of shadowboxing were thrown in before the run. The rain held off again today except for a couple of sprinkles during the workouts.

Dinner last night was the best, at Firehouse. Finally able to eat an entire burger. Hopefully that gives me a bit of an energy boost for tomorrow and the last day workouts.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0872s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb