First day training


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 15th 2017
Published: October 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

This is gonna hurt..... I'm already tired. Woke up at 1 last night, but did get back to sleep at 3. The Fitbit says I logged 12.5 miles yesterday. Wonder how much that goes up today. Weather looks good so far, I just don't want to jump rope forever..I'm sure there will be 15 minutes of it after running this morning though. breakfast is crazy packed, looks like tour groups today from the number of busses in the lot. Time to head for the skytrain, just me and my butterflies....

Well, I was right. It hurts. I couldn't even write and update at lunch, and wish I did because all I want to do right now is sleep. The morning session was 9 laps and 10 minutes jump rope. That really wasnt so bad, and the first round wasnt too bad either. now the second one was a battle and my shoulders were the weak link. I was pretty gassed after more of the same in round 3 and 4. Then it was lift weights and head back to hotel.

For the afternoon session it was only 5 laps, but 15 minutes of jump rope, followed by 5 rounds on the pads. After another weak performance in the ring, the day want over. A couple rounds of shadow boxing was followed up by another surprise - 3 more laps. That wouldn't be so bad but Iwas getting foot cramps in the ring and could shake them. So starting the run, both feet cramped and the calfs decided to join in by the time I reached the halfway point of the first lap the cramps had gone all the way to my hips. It took some walking to get hem to go away and the cramps subsided as the laps continued.

Once I finished the walk to the Skytrain, I was so tired I wanted to curl up on the floor and have someone roll me out when we got to the Nana station. Looking forward to sleep and hoping that and lots of water will keep the cramps at bay tomorrow

No pics today as all extra tasks start to get sacrificed when all you want to do is get back to the hotel

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0902s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb