Tuesday training


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 16th 2017
Published: October 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Fighters in trainingFighters in trainingFighters in training

These are a couple of the young kids who are training. They are so small the trainers sit in chairs when they punch and kick the pads
Once again, awake at about 1:30, but since I was asleep at 8, I stayed up. Cleaned up some clothes and random housekeeping stuff to get ready for toady. Also did lots of water loading, and stretching to hopefully avoid those painful cramps from yesterday. Weather looks ok so far, but I think it rained last night. A couple things I've learned, you can not drink too much water here. And that no matter how much you've trained, or how good of shape you think you are, the first day here just kicks your butt.

The morning session went a little better today. I got to the gym a little earlier to do the jogging just a little slower. While I was running, I saw my trainer walking in with his dogs and no hello or anything, just "how Many laps?" I told him 4, and he said 10.....All business that guy. Afte the jogging, and 10 minutes of jump rope, it was on to the pads. 5 rounds of 4 or 5 minutes but felt like 20 minute rounds. A couple rounds of shadow boxing and then out. Cramps were hardly noticeable today

Afternoon sessions was 5 laps
FightersFightersFighters

Watching them for a bit it was evident that once they were hit they were getting mad
to start, then 2 rounds of clinching with a guy who probably outweighed my by at least 40 lbs. the good thing is he got winded faster than me. But those 2 rounds are almost harder than hitting the pads. Which was next. 3 or 4 rounds, I don't remember. It rained while in the ring but luckily it sopped just in time for the last 3 rounds of jogging. The sky was pretty dark and its a long walk to the skytrain (BTS) and if I could have jogged I would have, but the best was a somwhat fast walk. Made it back with just enough energy to head out for dinner. Now its bedtime

All total today I'm over 13 miles, consistent with the last two days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

FightersFighters
Fighters

These two were pretty good and I think the trainers enjoy working with them. The next generation on the way.....


18th October 2017

Training
I admire your dedication.

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb