Buy a knife.. or a gun..


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 16th 2007
Published: March 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ahhh.. last night went out for the usual Thursday end-of-week drink session with me buddies.. I started asking them, hey, should i bring my Tibetan dagger along for the trip? It's no Ka-bar.. but it's a Ka-wa! haha.. Kawa is a branded dagger in the Yunnan/Tibet region in China.. made of tibetan steel that can 削铁如泥!shave iron like mud.. dun play play.. they say dagger too small.. and the dagger's more like a ceremonial/souvenir dagger.. melvin then suggested taking adrian's Lord of the Rings sword.. the reforged sword of Isildur.. dunno what new name.. a double handed broad sword.. that should earn some respect.. heh..

Then they said no lah.. cos they'll most probably be carrying guns to rob you, if you encounter them.. so mel suggested, why not buy a gun?? TING! light bulb appeared suddenly.. idea sia... haha.. i've read somewhere that you can buy an AK47 for just US$6.. ammo not included.. (yes, ammo, not batteries, or those mama lemon type with sweets inside) ... but it may be a problem crossing borders with a big thing in my pants.. yah, Africans will never believe Asians have big guns..

Why can't we have a trans-african gun rental company? Like Hertz.. you can pick a gun up at Cairo.. drop off at Aswan.. after you cross the border, you can pick up another one at Wadi Halfa at Sudan's end.. and so on.. something like that.. problem solved...

Haha.. no lah.. won't buy any guns.. but will most probably bring/buy a dagger for deterrence and other unforeseen circumstances .. and if somebody really fight back with another dagger or a gun.. then "Sorry Sir, please, take this dagger too.. "

Anyway.. counting down to Sunday now.. getting pretty excited now.. especially after all the assurance from Mel and Dick that nothing bad will happen to me.. cos the thing that's going to happen to me every 26seconds is ALLLL GOOOOD... Yum...

Advertisement



17th March 2007

:-(
Nahbehz... go drinking never jio me loh... You steady loh... never tell me about your trip this Subday until this last minute. Still made me think you gonna take up the AXN Amazing Race Asia Challenge. Hope you get gang raped by horny goat farmers (j/k) Just visited the gun street in Hong Kong. Whao... drooling sia. AK, M-series, HK MP5 series, G series... gonna play wargame tomorrow with my new G36K. Heh heh... If you in fornt of me now I sure shoot you for not telling me about your trip. Seems like we all êÞ ... sadz
18th March 2007

where got didn't tell you
eh.. where got didn't tell you.. got lah.. walau.. i told you you forgot.. if you in front of me now I sure take your G36K and shoot you for forgetting about my trip...
18th March 2007

Psycho.. new recruit?
Eh, Adrian.. Psycho seems to have a love for weapons.. and quite knowledgeable and like to use them too.. new recruit for (you know what?) hehe...
22nd March 2007

Watch my video
For sure you didn't tell me lah! Kaoz! Anyway, here's the video that I promised. Here's the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASofHD_8Oqg As the video mentioned, only three rifles are featured here, namely the MP5, G36K and HK416 with M203 attachment and does not do justice to the arsenal we brought along that day which included AK, M249, AUG, L85A1, M4... ...

Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 78; dbt: 0.1284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb