Just a few more hours to go...


Advertisement
Africa
March 18th 2007
Published: March 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

What I'm BringingWhat I'm BringingWhat I'm Bringing

My day pack is fatter than my main pack! A bit too bulky.. on hindsight, should have bought the smaller one like SeeKhiang's.. oh well.. whatever.. let's go!
woah.. less than 6 hours away and i'll be on the bird heading for Cairo... actually didn't feel any excitement about the trip until only last night, when i realized.. it's my last night in a comfy air-con bed!! haha..

Just finished packing everything.. have attached my final gear here.. seems to be an awful lots of things.. but i reviewed my barang-barange twice.. in the end only took out a tube of deepheat and calamine lotion for mosquito bites.. why need all these? when i have the all-powered tiger balm oil! headache put head, stomachache put stomach, hand pain put hand, mosquito bite also can put, nauseaus also can put near nose.. but ok lah.. i think my backpack looks damn tall cos of the tripod i've to squeeze inside.. had been thinking hard whether to bring or not.. bring also seldom use, but dun bring then when want to use then will grumble why i didn't bring.. so just bring lah.. carry a few more kgs around for 3 months.. may help my grow-thin-in-Africa plan.. heh..

now just chilling out.. watch my last 2 available episodes of Lost..

Tomorrow morning will be a new day for
My Secret Money pocketMy Secret Money pocketMy Secret Money pocket

Had one of such pockets sewn on the inside of all my travel pants.. to put money inside.. so they'll have to strip me to find this money! In nice sky blue color too!
Johan Phoea.. Cairo-to-Cape escapade.. 3 months.. unplanned itineraray.. many unknowns.. we'll see what happens =)

Advertisement



18th March 2007

DSLR
You dont say you'd packed 3 lenses,a DSLR cam and a mono-pod in yr day pack!! Man you mean biz, now lets see some pics soon! I wonder this site will notify of new postings or comments; will go figure...
19th March 2007

The Phoea has landed!
yo, some updates on our fren in Egypt... His sms in verbatim: "Arrived already.. Taking bus from airport thru the city now.. Pretty interesting day so far. He din call me on my phone, so he is still a backside virgin... hehe... slurp
20th March 2007

Pics Akan Datang
Will try to upload some pics later..if i can get the computer here to recognize my camera.. brought my momobay here too.. loaded with the camera driver.. see how later.. actually i've only used the 10-22 up till now.. lazy to change lens lah.. but bag too big.. so bring all three loh.. hehe..
20th March 2007

Bad thing about comments
The bad thing about comments on this site is that I'll have to accept each and every comment by your guys before it's published.. couldn't find way to make comments auto-accept.. so this can be more like chat like that.. oh well.. will approve all comments asap lah.. it's actually very nice to receive comments from you guys..so leave more comments!! =)
22nd March 2007

Boo hoo too..
ok.. when i come back.. we go drink flaming lambourghini again! hehe..

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 17; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb