Train to Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Raffles Marina
July 23rd 2012
Published: July 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

View from Singapore HarbourView from Singapore HarbourView from Singapore Harbour

This is one of the contemporary buildings you can see from the harbour
Well yesterday we went back on the hop on hop off bus and also a boat on the Singapore Harbour - not a lot been happening really just chilling.

We came back to our room and found a present as we have not had wifi in our room without using a dongle. They have kindly given us a candle - do you know how heavy a candle is - so looks like we may have to send some things home as our bags are starting to get heavy and I think If I put anything else in Mike's rucksack he may lose the plot with me this time.

We went up to the pool for a couple of hours just chilling as I started to feel like I was on a merry-go-round and needed to take a break i.e STOP

We decided that instead of flying to Kuala Lumpur we are going to take the night train so have booked our train for today - that means I have to stay up as we catch the train at 11.30pm. No most of you out there no that I need sleep and going to bed at that time is
Art & Science MuseumArt & Science MuseumArt & Science Museum

This petal shaped building which houses the Art & Science Museum is a magnificent building - don't you think?
going to be real hard for me as I can quite often fall asleep before 9pm. It appears just like India you cannot just turn up at the station and buy tickets it seems you need to book your train. We have to go through border control as we get on the train so not sure how this works but hey ho - will let you know how easy it is.

It is going to be funny living in luxury at Raffles to sleeping on a sleeper train - if it anything like the one I slept in in India it will be different as I was in a coach with about a 100 people. I have bagged to top bunk!!!

Looking forward to this new adventure and not sure how it is going to go but I will let you know the outcome.

So while typing this blog what does Mike do ring me via Skype from the bedroom - think the sun has got to him!

Advertisement



25th July 2012

Those buildings are amazing by photo. They must be stunning in real life. Spoke to Kate on Sunday as you passed the panic mode onto me. I thought you were worried because something was wrong with Kate which made me worry. So from Japan to Canada to England the panic spread and all within a few minutes. After talking with Kate we surmised that it was me, who was poorly that you were referring to as Kate is well. Hahahaha I do not think there is another threesome anywhere else in the world. xxx to you both.
25th July 2012

Confusion
Yes it was you as you said it on Facebook see I can get you both going from anywhere in the world

Tot: 0.354s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb