On the midnight train to Georgia (Oops) Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am at 6.30pm thinking - why did we book a midnight train? Mike is fast asleep by the pool - need to keep bashing him due to his snoring! Great company he is when I am bored! We sent some things home today Gordon Bennett it is expensive even when you send things home by slow mail! Think I am going to have to rethink this buying things as do not want to carry them and also expensive to send by slow mail.

I emailed the people who are on the volunteering with us in Vietnam - they sound nice. They are volunteering for 4 weeks where we are only doing it for 3 weeks.

Sat by the pool as I am writing this with pidgeons getting in the swimming pool - not sure this is hygenic - but I suppose it must be hot up there flying around as it is hot sitting here. Well do you think I should wake Mike up? or let him sleep? That is the question. Well I answered the question and decided to go walkabout only to get a call - yes a call on my mobile from Mike - where are you - to which I replied do you know how much this is costing!

Well just watched a light show at the Singapore Marina for the last time - they are practising for the Singapore Day which I think is around 9th August - it sppears it is a really special day and they have 4 part rehersals and then the 5th is a full rehersal before the actual day. To be honest what we have seen it must be a spectacular event. In some ways it would be nice to actually see it but need to move onto Kuala Lumpur (KL). We have booked 3 nights in KL and then need to decide if and how we are going to get to Cambodia. We can go overland from Thailand but going to wait until we get into KL to check it out.

Next time I blog we will be on our 3rd leg - cor this is going really quickly!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.368s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb