Ji Hotel Staycation (May 2021)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Orchard Road
May 12th 2021
Published: August 11th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday, 12th May 2021

This was a Japanese-themed staycation as I embarked on a 3D2N getaway from my daily routine.

Ideally nestled within the Dhoby Ghaut district, Ji Hotel wowed me for its very spacious Zen-inspired rooms as well as its attractive weekday deal. The spotless room reminded very much of my stay at Dormy Inn during my travels in Japan. The only exception was probably the absence of an onsen within the accommodation.

During the staycation, I also found some time to pop by at the LTA SG Mobility Gallery in Little India as well as catching up with SS who was gracious enough to show me around the grounds of the former KK Hospital where she worked. As far as this staycation was concerned, I tried to keep it to the Japanese theme in terms of shopping and dining experience.

During my stay, I also completed a 3.5km hike around Fort Canning which was located right beside my hotel. Overall, this was a very peaceful two nights weekday getaway at Ji Hotel. With overseas travel restricted, I'm happy to discover a slice of Japanese life at the heart of Orchard Road.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb