My Tiong Bahru Staycation (Apr 2021)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Tiong Bahru
April 11th 2021
Published: May 4th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Sunday, 11th April 2021

This was a weekend of discovery for me in Tiong Bahru, one of Singapore's most iconic neighborhoods dating back from the colonial era.

I chose to stay at the D Hotel to take advantage of the off-peak promotional rates of SGD70 nett. This is a new-built cutesy building that looked like a nest from afar. Judging from the spacious room that I stayed in, it was definitely worth more than the price that I paid.

In terms of food, both Tiong Bahru Pau and Tiong Bahru Bakery were literally minutes away. I spent the most part of my day strolling through the beautiful neighbourhood while trying to locate the oldest SIT Block 55 that was built in 1936 during the art-deco craze. There were also other eating opportunities at Ah Chiang's Porridge as well as the Tiong Bahru Yong Tau Foo.

If this pandemic had taught us anything, it has to be allowing us to spend more time in Singapore and discovering the little gems that she has to offer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.347s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 80; dbt: 0.2533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb