Crystal Yacht Sunset Cruise


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
September 22nd 2013
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 6.32, 99.85

Honestly I had only popped to the loo in Tammy's Bar Langkawi, on my return I was not only married but on my honeymoon with the lovely Danny Brown'... quick work there Mr Brown!!

So, I had heard all about the sunset cruises which are expensive affairs, but while I was away Danny got talking to Jamie who turned out to be the owner of the Crystal Cruise Company and before I knew it he's passed over his telephone number and told us to give him a call him in the morning for a free 'Honeymoon Sunset Cruise'...

Although mortified initially because we're obviously not on honeymoon, it was too good an opportunity to pass up, so after speaking to Danny I braved it and gave Jamie a call. It turns out the boat is very busy today so he asked if we could manage the following day instead which we agreed so cruise times, including a free pick up was arranged and I was soooo excited, I couldn't believe our luck.

Although Danny was still doubtful about it being a freebie, I assured him that after speaking with Jamie it would all work out and sure enough it did. I felt we had to play the 'Honeymoon' part at the very least so before we left a ring was slipped on my finger, and obviously I had to steal a cuddle or ten just to make sure we looked the part... ooo it's a hard life sometimes! Our pick up arrived on time and we were transported out to the Marina along with a number of other guests, from the minibus into a small boat which took us out to the yacht, and were soon sitting on board the impressive 70 foot Crystal Cruise Yacht, which would take us out to sea and not a ringgit changed hands.

There are around 25-30 people on board many of which are Chinese, we have a lively group of girls together, a few couples and a large family group which makes for a lot of fun as everyone seems to be up for a great adventure. As soon as we're on board we are offered free drinks/cocktails etc. and start off with a cheeky wee Pina Colada to celebrate, well it would be rude not too.

So our adventure begins... we initially sat at one of the big tables but moved onto a lounge area in front of Skipper which was a great decision. Skipper John, it turns out is from the UK and I was delighted when he let me take the 70 foot yacht out to sea, unaccompanied, with my instructions of where to head for... ha ha result, I was high as a kite and Danny managed to capture the moment on camera, happy days and an incredible start to the day.

So from 'skipper' back to 'wife', another few cocktails were consumed on our trip out to nearby islands, the BBQ was fired up and dinner started, the safety 'swim net' was lowered as we were given our instructions of how to use it safely. Before we got swimming though, Danny and I took the opportunity at the hull of the boat to have a 'Titanic Moment' which was lovely and a special part of our day.

No sooner were we finished taking photos though when Danny literally jumped overboard giving me the fright of my life... he had decided not to climb down the steps to the swim net, but be all 'butch and manly' jumping
Aww... sweet cuddlesAww... sweet cuddlesAww... sweet cuddles

One of ten...ah ok as Danny says it was 'hug a dwarf day'... oi I resemble that remark...
overboard on the same side of the net instead, which meant he could grab on in passing which luckily worked out for him. Being the wimp that I am I followed the crew's instructions for getting in and out safely using the steps and rope out to the net instead!!!

We found ourselves in amongst a number of stunning Chinese girls (yep Sheila, all the pretty little mermaids) who were great fun, we were thrown a beer down to enjoy while we cruised the area, laughing and joking with our new girls... what a blast, I loved it! After our beer we headed back on board to give others the chance of using the net, although my swim pants nearly came clean off me when I was trying to get back on board between the strength of the current and them being a bit on the big side, Danny was in stitches and couldn't keep a straight face but thankfully he managed to keep me decent... thanks luv, that's one I owe you! I had fun watching others in the net having fun and having a beer, then doing the same as me and struggling to get out decently,
The Honeymooner'sThe Honeymooner'sThe Honeymooner's

Ha ha... he should be so lucky... I'm quite a catch you know...
fun times.

After our swim we all sat down together for dinner which the crew organized, a buffet of seafood, fish, chicken, beef, curries, rices and salads were all laid out as well as desserts for afters, and everyone could just help themselves. A 'feast', all cooked to perfection by the staff and completely delicious! Dinner was followed by Danny and I lounging on deck taking in the beautiful Langkawi Sunset and our day before finally returning to the island... ahh blissful moments.

What an incredible day, what incredible experience of sailing, swimming, cocktails, dinner, sunset and new friends. I had an absolute ball, it's an experience I will never forget.

Thank you to the lovely Danny Brown for being so mischievous on the 'honeymoon' front', but for ultimately instigating our Sunset Cruise Adventure, I'm sure we'll have other adventures too!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Start of cocktail timeStart of cocktail time
Start of cocktail time

Someone's gotta do it!
Fun?? Us??Fun?? Us??
Fun?? Us??

Fuck Aye!!
Mischevious MomentsMischevious Moments
Mischevious Moments

Friends Quote... Look at all the pretty little mermaids they caught!


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb